Chai Masala

I always start my day with a hot cup of tea and that too, I prefer Masala tea. Chai Masala is the main ingredient for Masala tea. I always prefer to make Chai Masala powder at home because it can be prepared with our choice of flavors. It is my mother’s recipe which I am sharing today with my food lovers.

Ingredients:

¼ cup Dry ginger powder
¼ cup Black pepper powder
5 tsp Cardamom powder
½ tsp Cinnamon powder (optional)

Method:

Mix all the above ingredients in a bowl and store it in a dry container. For 2 cups of tea, ¼ tsp masala is preferable, however varies depending on your taste.

Leave a Reply

